Wylie Shipman Solo Page

Please click here for Wylie Shipman's solo page: www.wylieshipman.com

For booking and information please email wylieship@gmail.com

Eclectic Americana from Vermont

The Woedoggies have an eclectic sound firmly rooted in classic country, blues and Americana. Based in northern Vermont the Woedoggies perform as an acoustic trio and with a full electric band.  The trio consists of  Vermont music veterans Peter Riley on bass and vocals (Breakaway and The X-Rays), Rudy Dauth on lead guitar and vocals (Pulse Prophets) and Wylie Shipman on rhythm guitar, harmonica and vocals.

With an arsenal of originals and an extensive repertoire of classic country, blues, and folk covers, the Woedoggies mix tight 3-part harmonies with expert musicianship and strong songwriting to discover new horizons of the acoustic Americana sound.  The band's first studio record Sorrytown reflects the band's wide ranging influences from bluegrass to classic country to loud, growling blues.  Produced by Jared Slomoff (Mike Gordon, Phish) and featuring Russ Lawton on drums, Sorrytown captures the raw energy and dynamic range of a live Woedoggies performance.

Sorrytown EP


The debut Woedoggies studio record will be available on March 5, 2015! A full year in the making the band added some of Vermont's finest musicians to their signature acoustic trio sound. The result is an eclectic, hard-driving alt-country-rock collection that represents the Woedoggies country roots while exploring new musical territory.

The album features 4 songs by Wylie, a Peter original, and a cover of Boston songwriter Jimmy Ryan's song "Face Up" sung by Rudy. Featuring Russ Lawton from Soule Monde and the Trey Anastasio Band on drums, Brett Lanier on Pedal Steel, Caleb Elder on fiddle, and Little Leon Campos on keyboards. Produced by Jared Slomoff and recorded at the soon-to-be-relocated Egan Media studios in Colchester, VT.

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Join the Woedoggies mailing list!!!